Red Devils News · Athletic Awards Announced

The CHS Athletic Department and Booster Club presented winter and spring awards on Tuesday, May 22, in the gym at CHS.  Pictured are the Male and Female Athletes of the Year, Sam Tiller and Ashlyn Abercrombie, both are three-sport athletes.

The following is a list of the winners and honorees:

Girls Soccer:

MVP- Tania Contreras

Sportsmanship- Nina Sauls

Hustle Award- Ana Perez

JV Boys Soccer:

Hustle Award- Wyatt McWatters

Varsity Boys Soccer:

All-Region Players- JP Snelgrove, Sam Tiller, Juan Lawson, Patrick Nelson

MVP- Jack Snelgrove

Sportsmanship- Cameron Nichols

Boys Tennis:

MVP- Isaac MacMillan

Kevin Adams Award (KDA)- Kyler Simmons

Sportsmanship- Alexander Windsor

Region Player of the Year- Isaac MacMillan

All Region Players- Isaac MacMillan, Ike Waldron, Tyler Trevino

Region Coach of the Year- Clovis Simmons

All-State Players- Isaac MacMillan, Ike Waldron

SCHSL 3A Singles Selection- Isaac MacMillan, Ike Waldron

North/South All-Star Selection- Isaac MacMillan

6 Consecutive Region Titles Award- Clovis Simmons

Girls Track:

Field Event MVP- Keria Dendy

Running MVP- Quiana Suber

Most Improved- Mia Smith

All-Region- Maya Smith, Quiana Suber, Keria Dendy, Tu’nidra Richey, Aaliyah Johnston, Deasia Boyd, Paige Trent, Ava Machione, and Erykah Richards

Region Coach of the Year- Paige Drisgula

Record Breaker- De’Asia Boyd and Paige Trent

4X100 State Champions:  Mia Smith, Tu’nidra Richey, Aaliyah Johnston, Quiana Suber
State Meet Participants:  Deasia Boyd, Maya Smith, Tu’nidra Richey, Aaliyah Johnston, Quiana Suber, and Keria Dendy

Boys Track:
Field Event MVP- PJ Bluford
Running MVP- William Scott
Most Improved- Tad Ray

MVP- Phoebe Carles
Sportsmanship- Blaine Crisp
All-Region Players- Phoebe Carles

C-Team Baseball:
Hustle Award- Luke White

JV Baseball:
Hustle Award- Kimon Quarles

Varsity Baseball:
MVP- Taylor Bailey
Cal Gault Award- Dawson Green
Sportsmanship- Jarrett Varn
All-Region Players- Taylor Bailey

C-Team Softball:
Hustle Award- Haleigh Gambrell

JV Softball:
Hustle Award- Kaitlyn Baker

Varsity Softball:
MVP- Hunter Benson
Sportsmanship- Savanna Campbell
All-Region Players- Kamryn Akins and Hunter Benson

Athletic Trainers:
Student Athletic Trainer of the Year- Allisah Williamson

JV Cheerleaders:
Spirit Award- Savanna Moates

Varsity Cheerleading:
Caroline Sease Award- Alexiona Carwise
MVP- Sharice Harp

JV Girls Basketball:
Hustle Award- Adaijah Dendy

Varsity Girls Basketball:
Sportsmanship- Latoria Johnson
MVP- De’Shanti Watts
Most Improved- Ashlyn Abercrombie
All County Players- De’Shanti Watts and Savanna Campbell
All-Region Players- De’Shanti Watts and Savanna Campbell
Region Coach of the Year- John Gardner

JV Boys Basketball:
Hustle Award- Kimon Quarles

Varsity Boys Basketball:
Bobby Brock Legacy Group Camp Scholarship- JD Payne
Sportsmanship- Jahleed Cook
MVP- JD Payne
All-County Players- JD Payne,  Jahleed Cook, Zay Bennett, Zay Hurley, Vilo Boyd
All County Player of the Year- JD Payne
Pre-Season Player of the Year- Zay Hurley
All Region Players- JD Payne, Jahleed Cook
All County Coach of the Year- Eddie Romines
Most Improved- Zech JAmes

Male Athlete of the Year- Sam Tiller
Female Athlete of the Year- Ashlyn Abercrombie