Skip to content

Spring Sports Awards

191 Reads



The CHS Athletic Department and Booster Club hosted the 2017 Spring Sports Award program on Wednesday, May 17.  The following student-athletes and their coaches were recognized.  Congratulations to all and GO BIG RED!

Athletic Trainer of the Year:  Makenzie Gault

Girls’ Soccer MVP:  Skylar Rehwinkle

Girls’ Soccer Sportsmanship:  Olivia Moore

JV Boys’ Soccer Hustle Award:  Zeke Case

Varsity Boys’ Soccer MVP:  Elvis Fitz

Varsity Boys’ Soccer Sportsmanship:  Jon Barnes

Boys’ Tennis MVP:  Isaac MacMillan

Boys’ Tennis Kevin Donald Adams Award:  Robert Powell

Boys’ Tennis Sportsmanship:  Kyler Simmons

Boys’ Track Field Event MVP:  PJ Bluford

Boys’ Track Running MVP:  William Scott

Girls’ Track Field Event MVP:  Keria Dendy

Girls’ Track Running MVP:  Maya Smith

Girls’ Track Most Improved:  Aaliyah Johnston

Golf MVP:  Lawrence Coleman

Golf Sportsmanship:  Justin Snead

C-Team Baseball Hustle Award:  Blake Barker

JV Baseball Hustle Award:  Austin Long

Varsity Baseball MVP:  Charlie Craven

Varsity Baseball Cal Gault Award:  Cameron Bishop

Varsity Baseball Sportsmanship:  Hunter Odom

Girls’ Lacrosse MVP:  Alexis Pagano

Girls’ Lacrosse Sportsmanship:  Beth Meadors

C-Team Softball Hustle Award:  Maddi Wood

JV Softball Hustle Award:  Beth Wiggins

Varsity Softball MVP:  Makayla Pearson

Varsity Softball Sportsmanship:  MK Kelly

Female Athlete of the Year:  MK Kelly

Male Athlete of the Year:  Charlie Craven

Baseball All Region Players:  Cameron Bishop, Aaron Copeland, Charlie Craven

North/South All Star:

Makayla Pearson, Softball

Nora Ann Pace,  Athletic Training

Softball All Region Player:  Hunter Benson

Boys’ Tennis All Region Players:  Isaac MacMillan, Robert Powell, Tyler Trevino, Ike Waldron

Boys’ Tennis Region Player of the Year:  Isaac MacMillan

Boys’ Tennis Region Coach of the Year:  Clovis Simmons

Boys’ Tennis State Singles Tournament:  Isaac MacMillan, Ike Waldron, Anders Orr

Girls’ Track All Region Athletes:  Maya Smith, Keria Dendy, Quiana Suber, Tu’nidra Richey, Aaliyah Johnston, Deasia Boyd, Paige Trent, Ava Machione, Erykah Richards

Girls’ Track Record Breakers:  Keria Dendy, Paige Trent, Deasia Boyd, Ava Machione, Eryka Richards

Girls’ Track State Finalists:  Deasia Boyd, Maya Smith, Tu’nidra Richey, Aaliyah Johnston, Quiana Suber, Keria Dendy

Girls’ Track All State:  Keria Dendy

Girls’ Track Region Athlete of the Year:  Maya Smith

Boys’ Soccer All Region Players:  Parker Duncan, Luke Mann, Elvis Fitz, Jack Harkins

Boys’ Soccer All State Player:  Parker Duncan

Boys’ Soccer Region Coach of the Year:  Sean Vick